Frightening Giant

© The Incognito Millennial 2024

© The Incognito Millennial 2024

In the shadow of my room,

A frightening giant looms.

Big and tall, with eyes of fire,

Voice that crackles, never tired.

Beneath my bed, I hide away,

Wishing, hoping for the day.

Tiny hands clutch Teddy tight,

Silent prayers for peaceful night.

Footsteps heavy, loud and near,

Whispered warnings, built on fear.

In the dark, the shadows play,

Frightening giant, please go away.

The door creaks open, heartbeats race,

Wishing I could hide my face.

But Teddy’s brave, and so am I,

Together, we’ll face the giant’s eye.

Dreams of light and love so sweet,

One day soon, we’ll surely meet.

For now, in whispers, soft and low,

Frightening giant, please don’t show.

“Every story shared is a step towards connection and understanding.” © The Incognito Millennial 2024

Contact

For partnership inquiries and collaborations,

reach out to me at

theincognitomillennial@gmail.com

2024 © The Incognito Millennial, Designed with WordPress

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.